Home | Research | People | Publications | Patents | Research Projects
  People :: Sundarrajan Asokan | Current Students | Alumni | Staff
  Research Associates
 
 
Sreevidya   Dr. Sreevidya Varma G., Ph.D. Indian Institute of Science (2009-2014)

Research interest: Chalcogenide glasses & Phase change memories

Email: sreevidya@iap.iisc.ernet.in
Ph.: +91 80 2293 2637

Sridevi   Dr. Sridevi S. (Ph.D. AUG 2010)
M.Tech. Biomedical Signal Processing & Instrumentation, R.V. College of Engineering, Bangalore

Probing biochemical and gas sensor applications using nanomaterials and etched fiber Bragg gratings.

Email: sridevis@iap.iisc.ernet.in
Ph.: +91 80 2293 2637


Research Scholars
Arunbabu   Arunbabu Ayiriveetil (Ph.D. AUG 2009)
M.Tech. Optoelectronics and Laser Technology, Cochin University (CUSAT)

Investigation of new materials for infrared waveguide lasers. Waveguide inscription on chalcogenide glasses and characterization for mid-IR applications.

Email: arunbabu@iap.iisc.ernet.in
Ph.: +91 80 2293 2637

Ghayatri   Gayathri S. (Ph.D. AUG 2011)
M.Tech. Instrumentation, Indian Institute of Science

Waveguide inscription on rare earth doped chalcogenide glasses and study of its non-linear optical properties.

Email: gayathri@iap.iisc.ernet.in
Ph.: +91 80 2293 2637

  Kavitha B S (Ph.D. AUG 2014)
M.Tech. SJCE Mysore

Industrial Electronics.

Email: kavithabs@iap.iisc.ernet.in
Ph.: +91 9449851686

  Shiva Prasad P (Ph.D. AUG 2014)
B.Tech. Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering, NIT Rourkela

Email: shivaprasad@iap.iisc.ernet.in
Ph.: +91 80 2293 2637
       +91 88853 88852

  Jineesh (Ph.D. AUG 2014)

Research Interest: FBG sensors for Aerospace applications

Email: jineesh_tho@yahoo.com
Ph.: +91 80 2293 2637

  Tanujit Biswas (Ph.D. AUG 2014)
M.Sc.
in Physics, IIT kanpur

Research interest: Fast ion conducting glasses, Chalcogenide and Oxide glasses


Email: biswas.tanujit@gmail.com
Ph.: +91 8653616460

  Shweta Pant (Ph.D. July 2015)
M. Tech. in Lasers and Electro-optics, Defence Institute of Advanced Technology, Pune

Research interest: Fiber Bragg Gratings sensors

Email: shweta.pant26@gmail.com
Ph.: +91 80 2293 2637

  Asha Prasad(QIP) (Ph.D. July 2017)
M.Tech., OE& LT, Cochin University (CUSAT)

Research interest: Fiber Bragg Gratings sensors

Email: ashap@iisc.ac.in
Ph.: +91 80 2293 2637

  Gautam Hegde (Ph.D. Jan 2018)
B.E in Mechanical Engineering, Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bangalore. Research Interest: Fiber Bragg Grating sensors.

Research interest: Fiber Bragg Gratings sensors

Email: gautamhegde@iisc.ac.in
Ph.: +91 80 2293 2637

  Srivatzen S (Ph.D. July 2018)
B.E in Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering Sri Sairam Enginnering College, Anna University, Chennai, Research Interest: Fiber Bragg Grating sensors

Research interest: Fiber Bragg Gratings sensors

Email: srivatzens@iisc.ac.in
Ph.: +91 80 2293 2637

  Nilesh Patel (M Tech, July 2017)
B.E in Electronics & Communication Engineering NIT, Bhopal Research Interest: Fiber Bragg Grating sensors

Research interest: Fiber Bragg Gratings sensors

Email: nileshpatel@iisc.ac.in
Ph.: +91 80 2293 2637

  Vajreshkumar (Ph. D, July 2017)
M.Tech. in Communication Engineering and Signal processing, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Amrita University, Bangalore. Research interest: Fiber Bragg Gratings sensors

Research interest: Fiber Bragg Gratings sensors

Email: vajreshkumar@iisc.ac.in
Ph.: +91 80 2293 2637

  Debojyoti Mondal, (Ph. D, Jan 2018)
M.Tech in Electronics and Instrumentation, NIT Rourkela, Odisha.

Research interest: Fiber Bragg Grating (FBG)-based Chemical Sensors.

Email: debojyotim@iisc.ac.in
Ph.: +91 80 2293 2637

 
Home | Research | People | Publications | Patents | Research Projects